gallery 345 .
image library

Subscribe to Gallery 345
Email News

Gallery 345
345 Sorauren Avenue
Toronto ON M6R 2G5
By Appointment Only
t 416.822.9781
contact us / map
Street Parking Only



The Art of the Piano:  Coral Solomon
From Bach to Rachmaninoff

Friday June 27, 2014 @ 8:00 pm
$20; $10 Students (Cash  only at the door)

June 2014 Art of Piano

"Young Canadian pianist Coral Solomon demonstrated a remarkable maturity of interpretation, musicality and sensibility which proved a great talent and an intelligent and original approach ....Her unique sensibility [of interpretation] comparable to that of the great pianists Dinu Lipatti and Andreas Schiff." (Libertatea, Bucharest Romania)

"Her performance was marked by a distinct sensibility which led to an original view of each Opus..." (Radio Romania Musical).

Young Canadian pianist Coral Solomon was born in Israel and is currently a scholarship student at the Cleveland Institute of Music, in the studio of renowned, Italian pianist, Antonio Pompa-Baldi. Prior to her enrollment at CIM, Coral studied with Canadian pianist, Patricia Parr and Romanian pianist Dan Atanasiu. An alumni student of the Young Artists Performance Academy at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto, Coral has been awarded numerous grand prizes at various Canadian competitions. As a winner of the American Protégé International Concerto Competition, Coral was invited to perform at Carnegie Hall in NYC in December 2012.
From the age of 15, Coral has performed as soloist, in Canada, with several orchestras such as the Cathedral Bluffs Symphony Orchestra and with Toronto Sinfonietta. Coral has also performed many recitals including Glenn Gould Studio, Centre for the Arts (George Weston Hall), in Toronto, as well as in the USA - Indiana University (Auer Hall), in Kansas and Cleveland (Ohio).  
Since 2012 Coral has been  invited to perform in Romania as a soloist by many philharmonic orchestras: Timisoara, Arad, Brasov, Sibiu, Bacau, Targu Mures, Ploiesti, Ramnicu Valcea and Pitesti. Coral also played recitals in Sibiu, Oradea, Arad, Craiova, Bucharest and has recently been invited by the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra for a recital at the Romanian Athenaeum in Bucharest.
In 2010 Coral was performed a solo recital at the invitation of the Open University in Israel, as part of their 2010 Concert Series.
She has performed and was interviewed on 96.3 CBC Classical Radio as well as OMNI 1 Romanian Television. She was also interviewed by several Romanian television channels and her performances were broadcasted on national and international transmissions.  


View archive >